2017 Board Nominations and Election

Your Path to Success Awaits

We’re looking for qualified candidates for the Board of Cornerstone – a credit union that is committed to providing world-class financial solutions so our members achieve more.
Our board is comprised of 12 members, and have the responsibility to provide good governance by establishing policy and direction for the credit union.
Nominations to join the Board of Directors closed March 3, 2017.
Elections will take place March 20 – 24, 2017

Election Details:

An election will take place in District 3 for 2 positions and in all districts for the At Large position.

District 1 (Tisdale, Archerwill, Bjorkdale and Rose Valley) – 1 position available
Leanne Huvenaars was elected by acclamation.  

District 2 (Wynyard, Ituna and Kelliher) – 1 position available
Orest Shular was elected by acclamation.  

District 3 (Yorkton, Saltcoats, Springside and Theodore) - 2 positions available
Letting their names stand are:
•    Cheryl Denesowych
•    Brent Hamm
•    Brady Harland
•    Larry Malinowski
•    Tom McIntyre  

At Large – 1 position available
An election will be held in all branches for the At Large position.  
Names on the ballot will include Cheryl Denesowych, Brent Hamm, Brady Harland, Larry Malinowski & Tom McIntyre.

Full bios on all candidates are available here or at any branch.

Director Elections will take place during business hours beginning Monday, March 20 and ending on Friday, March 24 at 4pm.  Members may cast their ballots at any of Cornerstone Credit Union’s branches within the region that their membership is held during normal business hours.

Results of the Director Election will be announced at Cornerstone Credit Union’s Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, April 5 at 5:15pm.  The AGM will be hosted by videoconference in the Yorkton, Tisdale & Wynyard branches.


Find Branch/ATM

Enter address, postal code or branch name